Department COVID-19 Updates:
COVID-19 Research Planning UNL IRB COVID-19 response

Staff Directory

Office of Sponsored Programs
2200 Vine Street
151 Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School
Lincoln NE 68583-0861
(402) 472-3171
Fax Number (402) 472-9323

Director David Doty
Associate Director Suzan Lund
Assistant Directors Deb Arent & Mike Behne

Search for Department Assignments

Choose your department:






Pre-Award Focus

 
Kate Carlin
Grants Coordinator
kcarlin2@unl.edu
402-472-3601

 
Craig Goodrich
Grants Coordinator
cgoodrich3@unl.edu
402-472-3154

 
Sarah Hansen
Grants Coordinator
sarah.hansen@unl.edu
402-472-3580

 
Andrea Koeber
Grants Coordinator
aschreiber2@unl.edu
402-472-4322

 
Elijah Luebbe
Proposal Budget Coordinator
eluebbe2@unl.edu
402-472-1871

 
Suzan Lund
Associate Director
slund2@unl.edu
402-472-1930

 
Kacey Nelkin Pedersen
Grants Coordinator
knelkinpedersen2@unl.edu
402-472-6174

 
Dennis Shannon Jr.
Grants Coordinator
dshannon2@unl.edu
402-472-3244

Post-Award Focus

 
Deb Arent
Assistant Director
darent1@unl.edu
402-472-6327

 
Derek Bargmann
Project Specialist
dbargmann2@unl.edu
402-472-1894

 
Mike Behne
Assistant Director
mbehne1@unl.edu
402-472-6323

 
Belinda Gillam
Project Specialist
bgillam1@unl.edu
402-472-7061

 
Angela Gonzalez
Project Specialist
agonzalez5@unl.edu
402-472-0390

 
Tina Kage
Project Specialist
tina.kage@unl.edu
402-472-6321

 
Cassidy Kosena
Project Specialist
ckosena2@unl.edu
402-472-2482

 
Kathi Malone
Project Specialist
kmalone2@unl.edu
402-472-3430

 
Terri Murray
Project Specialist
tmurray2@unl.edu
402-472-3112

 
Trudy Nienaber
Project Specialist
tnienaber2@unl.edu
402-472-4370

 
Mary Ellen Reeves
Project Specialist
mreeves1@unl.edu
402-472-4334

 
Suzanne Reinke
Project Specialist
suzanne.reinke@unl.edu
402-472-8633

Other OSP Staff

 
Mardi Bonner
Office Assistant
mbonner1@unl.edu
402-472-3775

 
David Doty
Director
david.doty@unl.edu
402-472-1825

 
Samantha Swanson
Records & Scanning Coordinator
sswanson7@unl.edu
402-472-3608

 
Connie Wieser
Operations Support Associate
connie.wieser@unl.edu
402-472-3788

Contract and Award Focus

 
David Clausen
Contracts Manager
dclausen2@unl.edu
402-472-3366

 
Aaron Funk
Contracts Negotiator
afunk3@unl.edu
402-730-8918

 
Cynthia Odabasi
Awards Coordinator
codabasi2@unl.edu
402-472-3164

 
Kimberly Peschka Bilder
Contracts Manager
kimberly.bilder@unl.edu
402-472-1649

 
Brian Sabata
Awards Coordinator
bsabata1@unl.edu
402-472-3739