Staff Directory

Jen Nelson, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice Chancellor, Office of Research and Economic Development
Institutional Official, Institutional Review Board (IRB)
Institutional Official, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
301 Canfield
Lincoln, NE 68583
402-472-0321
jnelson18@unl.edu


Research Compliance Services

2200 Vine Street, 275 Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School, Lincoln, NE 68583-0863
Phone (402) 472-6965; fax (402) 472-6048; email: irb@unl.edu exportcontrol@unl.edu unlcoi@unl.edu unlsroc@sroc.edu

 
Sara Quinn
Director of Research Compliance Services and Research Integrity
402-472-4491
squinn@unl.edu

 
Kaela Evans
Export Control Compliance Specialist
402-472-7183
kevans9@unl.edu

 
Becky Freeman
Research Compliance Services Specialist III
402-472-8127
bfreeman2@unl.edu

 
Riley Kimbrough
Conflict of Interest Compliance Specialist
402-472-1892
rkimbrough4@unl.edu

 
Saumi Mathews
Research Compliance Services Specialist III
402-472-1839
smathews4@unl.edu

 
Joshua Renner
Research Compliance Services Specialist II
402-472-0807
jrenner4@unl.edu

 
Erik Schulz
Export Control Coordinator I
402-472-6929
eschulz3@unl.edu

 
Ryan Thompson
Conflict of Interest Coordinator II
402-472-6907
ryan.thompson@unl.edu

 
Rachel Wenzl
Associate Director, Single IRB (sIRB) Contact
402-472-8196
rwenzl2@unl.edu

Institutional Animal Care Program

110 Mussehl Hall, 38th & Fair Street, Lincoln, NE 68583-0720
Phone 402-472-4486; fax 402-472-5887; email iacuc@unl.edu

Kelly Heath
Kelly D. Heath
Director, IACP; Attending Veterinarian
402-472-6958
kheath3@unl.edu

Melissa Bausch
Melissa Bausch
Clinical Veterinarian
402-472-7536
mbausch2@unl.edu

Jesse Baumann-Berg
Jesse Baumann-Berg
IACP Technician III
402-472-5742
jbaumann3@unl.edu

Megan Ebbers
Megan Ebbers
Lead IACP Specialist
402-472-4486
mebbers2@unl.edu

Anna Fitzwater
Anna Fitzwater
Senior Clinical Veterinarian
402-472-5361
afitzwater3@unl.edu

Shiloh Heuertz
Shiloh Heuertz
IACP Technician II
402-472-7604
sheuertz@unl.edu

Jessica Jones
Jessica Jones
IACP Specialist
402-472-0765
jjones12@unl.edu

Stefanie Kremer
Stefanie Kremer
IACP Technician II
402-472-3570
ssookdeo2@unl.edu

Sarah Smith
IACP Technician II
402-472-3566
ssmith23@unl.edu

Jadyn Taylor
Jadyn Taylor
IACP Technician II
402-472-4813
jtaylor44@unl.edu

Katelin VanDerslice
Katelin VanDerslice
IACP Facility Supervisor
402-472-8858
koborny2@unl.edu

Cedric Wooledge
Cedric Wooledge
IACP Technician II
402-472-7619
cedric.wooledge@unl.edu

Cindy Wooledge
Cindy Wooledge
IACP Veterinary Technician
402-472-0898
cwooledge2@unl.edu