Staff Directory

Dan Hoyt

Professor, Sociology
Director, Social Behavioral Sciences Research Consortium
Institutional Official, Institutional Review Board (IRB)
234 Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School
Lincoln, NE 68588-0433
Phone: 402-472-2108
Email: dhoyt2@unl.edu

Deb Hamernik

Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
Institutional Official, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
303 Canfield Administration, UNL
Lincoln, NE 68588-0433
Phone: 402.472.2851
Fax: 402.472.3834
Email: dhamernik2@unl.edu


Research Compliance Services

2200 Vine Street, 275 Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School, Lincoln, NE 68583-0863
Phone (402) 472-6965; fax (402) 472-6048; email: irb@unl.edu exportcontrol@unl.edu unlcoi@unl.edu unlsroc@sroc.edu

 
Sara Frizzell
Director, Research Compliance Services
402-472-4491
sfrizzell2@unl.edu

 
Lindsey Arneson
Research Compliance Services Specialist
402-472-6925
larneson2@unl.edu

 
Becky Freeman
Research Compliance Services Specialist
402-472-8127
bfreeman2@unl.edu

 
Lissette Gilster
Export Control Coordinator
402-472-6929
lgilster2@unl.edu

 
Emily Proctor
Conflict of Interest Coordinator
402-472-6907
eproctor2@unl.edu

 
Rachel Wenzl
Research Compliance Services Specialist and IRB Manager
402-472-8196
rwenzl2@unl.edu

Institutional Animal Care Program

110 Mussehl Hall, 38th & Fair Street, Lincoln, NE 68583-0720
Phone 402-472-4486; fax 402-472-5887; email iacuc@unl.edu

Kelly D. Heath
Director, IACP; Attending Veterinarian
402-440-6577
kheath3@unl.edu

Megan Ebbers
IACUC Administrative Coordinator
402-472-4486
mebbers2@unl.edu

Craig Kreikemeier
Clinical Veterinarian
402-472-4486
ckreikemeier2@unl.edu

Bayliegh Murphy
Ag Research Technician III
402-472-4486
bmurphy3@unl.edu

Kathy Pinkerton
Assistant Director and IACUC Compliance and Training Coordinator
402-472-4466
katherine.pinkerton@unl.edu

Vicky Samek
LScA Facility Manager
402-641-3784
vsamek2@unl.edu

Anne Strohbehn
Ag Research Technician III
402-472-4486
astrohbehn@unl.edu

Stephanie Totten
Ag Research Technician II
402 472 4486
stotten2@unl.edu

Kayla Zakovec
Ag Research Technician II
402-472-4486
kzakovec2@unl.edu