Council Members

August 2021 to May 2022

NameAddressPhoneDepartmentCategoryTerm Expires (May)
Bovaird, Jim – Chair
jbovaird2@unl.edu
36 TEAC       CC 03452-6945Educational PsychologySocial Sciences2022
Der Matossian, Bedross
bdermatossian2@unl.edu
637 OLDH      CC 03272-2414HistoryHumanities2023
Dodds, Eric
eric.dodds@unl.edu
711 HAH      CC 03042-3592ChemistryPhysical Sciences2024
Fernando, Samodha
samodha@unl.edu
C220k ANSC      EC 09082-0518Animal ScienceBiological Sciences2024
Gonzalez, Jose
jgonzalez2@unl.edu
1031 OLDH      CC 03152-3869Modern Languages & LiteratureHumanities2022
Helikar, Tomas
thelikar2@unl.edu
N234 BEAD    CC 06642-3530BiochemistryBiological Sciences2023
Homestead, Melissa
mhomestead2@unl.edu
221 ANDR    CC 03332-3191EnglishHumanities2024
Mehta, Rupal
rmehta2@unl.edu
529 OLDH    CC 03282-2343Political ScienceSocial Sciences2024
Morin, Stephen
smorin2@unl.edu
409C HAH       CC 03042-4608ChemistryPhysical Sciences2022
Qu, Liyan
lqu2@unl.edu
430E NH               CC 05112-5131Electrical & Computer EngineeringPhysical Sciences2022
Wang, Bryan
mwang10@unl.edu
330 ANDN      CC 04432-2894AdvertisingSocial Sciences2023
Wiebe, Matthew
mwiebe@unl.edu
139 MOLR      EC 09002-4154Veterinary & Biomedical SciencesBiological Sciences2023
Kolbe, Steve
skolbe2@unl.edu
210 RVB           CC 02572-4914Faculty Senate PresidentJohnny Carson School of Theatre and Film2022
Nelson, Jen
jnelson18@unl.edu
301 ADMS   CC 04332-0321Assistant Vice Chancellor for ResearchExecutive Secretary & Liaison Member
Greer, Mari
mgreer1@unl.edu
303 ADMS   CC 04332-2851Administrative Coordinator

Membership: three members from each of the following categories: biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and humanities; service period – three year term (academic year, August through May).