Department COVID-19 Updates:
COVID-19 Research Planning

Research Development Fellows Program Calendar

2016-2017 Activities

2016

November
Session 1: RDFP Overview and Research Roadmap Introduction
Thursday, Nov. 17, 3:30-5:00 p.m.
Room 152 Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School

December
Session 2: Describing Your Research Projects
Wednesday, Dec. 7, 3:00-4:30 p.m.
Room 344a, Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School

2017

January
Session 3: Identifying Funding Opportunities and Engaging Program Officers
Wednesday, Jan. 18, 3:00-4:30 p.m.
Room 344a, Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School

February
Session 4: Developing a Concept Paper
Wednesday, Feb. 1, 3:00-4:30 p.m.
Room 344a, Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School

Session 5: Concept Paper Review
Wednesday, Feb. 22, 3:00-4:30 p.m.
Room 344a, Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School

March
Session 6: CAREER Award Workshop
Thursday, Mar. 2, 11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Centenial Room, City Campus Union

Session 7: Preparing and Submitting Proposals
Tuesday, Mar. 14, 10:00-11:30 a.m.
Room 152, Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School

Session 8: Maximizing Research Impacts
Wednesday, Mar. 15, 3:00-4:30 p.m.
Room 152, Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School

Session 9: Write Winning Grants Seminar
Friday, Mar. 17, 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Great Plains Room, East Campus Union

April
Session 10: Budget Preparation and Development
Tuesday, Apr. 4, 1:00-3:30 p.m.
Room 152, Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School

Session 11: Proposal Peer Review at Federal Agencies
Wednesday, Apr. 12, 3:00-4:30 p.m.
Room 152, Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School

Session 12: Research Responsibility
Thursday, Apr. 13, 1:00-2:30 p.m.
Room 152, Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School

Session 13: Administering the Award
Thursday, Apr. 27, 9:00-11:30 a.m.
Room 152, Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School

May
Session 14: Wrap-up and Research Roadmap Implementation
Wednesday, May 3, 3:00-4:30 p.m.
Room 152, Prem S. Paul Research Center at Whittier School