Research Development at Nebraska

Research development involves capacity building and catalytic activities that enhance faculty success and increase institutional competitiveness.

At the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), the research development group within the Office of Research and Economic Development provides services and programs to:

Services

Click below to learn more about and access research development services at Nebraska:


Proposal Development
Assistance planning and writing winning proposals.


Research Impact
Assistance maximizing societal outcomes of scholarly work.


Faculty External
Recognition and Awards

Assistance applying or being nominated for an external honor.


Programs

UNL’s research development group organizes professional learning programs to position faculty for success and compete for specific funding opportunities. Current offerings include:


Directory

Proposal Development


agirres2@unl.edu
402-472-1161

Amanda Bohlin

Proposal Development Coordinator
mdwyer4@unl.edu
402-472-1661

Matthew Dwyer

Senior Proposal Development Coordinator

Tisha Gilreath Mullen

Director, Proposal Development

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Katie Pelland

Senior Proposal Development Coordinator
jtan@unl.edu
402-472-3813

Jaclyn Tan

Proposal Development Specialist

Research Impact


rbevins1@unl.edu
402-472-2851

Rick Bevins

Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
jbosley@unl.edu
402-472-7055

Jocelyn Bosley

Research Impact Coordinator
becky.carter@unl.edu
402-472-3136

Becky Carter

Organizational Development Specialist
nick.glass@unl.edu
402-310-8809

Nick Glass

Research Building Systems Lead Technician
mgreer1@unl.edu
402-472-2851

Mari Greer

Administrative Coordinator
mary.guest@unl.edu
402-472-3123

Mary Guest

Executive Assistant
jherrmann2@unl.edu
402-472-3554

Jessica Herrmann

Director of Federal Relations
dhoyt2@unl.edu
402-472-2108

Dan Hoyt

Research Intergrity Officer
jlewis@unl.edu
402-472-7243

Jim Lewis

Director of STEM Education Research Initiatives
lmaupin2@unl.edu
402-472-0030

Lisa Maupin

Events & Outreach Manager
nlm@unl.edu
402-472-3902

Nathan Meier

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
jnelson18@unl.edu
402-472-0321

Jennifer Nelson

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research

Brad Roth

Executive Director of NUtech Ventures and Associate Vice Chancellor for Technology Development

Petrina Suiter

External Recognition and Awards Coordinator

Stephanie Vendetti

Events Coordinator
ewelsch2@unl.edu
402-472-4563

Ember Welsch

Human Resources Coordinator Lead
bob.wilhelm@unl.edu
402-472-3123

Bob Wilhelm

Vice Chancellor for Research & Economic Development

Chris Yeaw

Research Director for Nuclear Programs
rzavala2@unl.edu
402-472-0735

Becky Zavala

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research