Council Members

August 2016 – May 2017

Name Address Phone Department Category Term Expires (May)
Olson, Kristen – Chair kolson5@unl.edu 703 OLDH CC 0324 2-6057 Sociology Social Sciences 2017
Christensen, Alan  achristensen2@unl.edu E205 BEAD     CC 0666 2-0681 School of Biological Sciences Biological Sciences 2017
Dahab, Mohamed mdahab@unl.edu N108 SLNK CC 6105 2-5020 Civil Engineering Physical Sciences 2018
Delserone, Leslie  ldelserone2@unl.edu 210 CYT          EC 0717 2-6297 University Libraries Humanities 2018
Forbes, Cory     cory.forbes@unl.edu 523 HARH EC 0995 2-7844 School of Natural Resources Biological Sciences 2018
Geisinger, Kurt  kgeisinger2@unl.edu 21G TEAC  CC 0345 2-3280 Buros Center for Testing Social Sciences 2018
Jones, Jeannette  jjones11@unl.edu 633 OLDH CC 0327 2-2406 History Humanities 2017
Kidambi, Sri                                  skidambi2@unl.edu 207 OTH         CC 0643 2-2750 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Physical Sciences 2019
Rudasill, Kathleen                       krudasill2@unl.edu 221 TEAC       CC 0345 2-2455 Educational Psychology Social Sciences 2019
Takacs, Jim                                jtakacs1@unl.edu 807B HAH       CC 0304 2-6232 Chemistry Physical Sciences 2019
Vazansky, Alexander                  avazansky2@unl.edu 604 OLDH       CC 0327 2-3423 History Humanities 2019
Zhang, Luwen                                           lzhang2@unl.edu 238 MOLR EC 0900 2-5905 School of Biological Sciences Biological Sciences 2017
David Woodman                                     dwoodman1@unl.edu 308 MANT     CC 0118 402-431-2309 Faculty Senate President
Goddard, Steve        goddard@unl.edu 303 ADMS   CC 0433 2-2851 Associate  Vice Chancellor for Research Executive Secretary & Liaison Member
Greer, Mari          mgreer1@unl.edu 303 ADMS   CC 0433 2-2851 Administrative Coordinator

Membership: three members from each of the following categories: biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and humanities; service period – three year term (academic year, August through May).