Council Members

August 2018 – May 2019

Name Address Phone Department Category Term Expires (May)
Reimer, Jamie, Chair
jreimer2@unl.edu
229 WMB       CC 0100 2-2497 Music Humanities 2020
Athanassopoulos, Effie
eathanassopoulos1@unl.edu
805  OLDH       CC 0368 2-2420 Anthropology Social Sciences 2019
Blanco, Humberto
hblanco2@unl.edu
261 PLSH       EC 0915 2-1510 Agronomy & Horticulture Biological Sciences 2020
Cruz, Rodrigo
rodrigo.franco@unl.edu
114 VBS          EC 0905 2-8547 Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences Biological Sciences 2020
DeFrain, Erica
edefrain2@unl.edu
225C LLS          CC 4100 2-5254 University Libraries Humanities 2021
Hillebrecht, Courtney
chillebrecht2@unl.edu
526 OLDH      CC 0328 2-5973 Political Science Social Sciences 2020
Kidambi, Sri
skidambi2@unl.edu
207 OTHM        CC 0643 2-2750 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Physical Sciences 2019
Li, Qingsheng
qli@unl.edu
305C MORR   EC 0900 2-5922 School of Biological Sciences Biological Sciences 2021
May, Ann Mari
amay1@unl.edu
525Q Hawks Hall (COB)      CC 0489 2-3369 Economics Social Sciences 2021
Rowe, Clinton
crowe1@unl.edu
305C BESY       CC 0340 2-1946 Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Physical Sciences 2021
Takacs, Jim
jtakacs1@unl.edu
807B HAH       CC 0304 2-6232 Chemistry Physical Sciences 2019
Vazansky, Alexander
avazansky2@unl.edu
604 OLDH       CC 0327 2-2414 History Humanities 2019
Hanrahan, Kevin
khanrahan2@unl.edu
215 WMB           CC 0100 2-8594 Faculty Senate President Glenn Korff School of Music 2019
Hamernik, Deb
dhamernik2@unl.edu
303 ADMS   CC 0433 2-2851 Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Executive Secretary & Liaison Member
Greer, Mari
mgreer1@unl.edu
303 ADMS   CC 0433 2-2851 Administrative Coordinator

Membership: three members from each of the following categories: biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and humanities; service period – three year term (academic year, August through May).