Council Members

August 2017 – May 2018

Name Address Phone Department Category Term Expires (May)
Dahab, Mohamed – Chair
mdahab@unl.edu
N108 SLNK CC 6105 2-5020 Civil Engineering Physical Sciences 2018
Blanco, Humberto
hblanco2@unl.edu
261 PLSH       EC 0915 2-1510 Agronomy & Horticulture Biological Sciences 2020
Cruz, Rodrigo
rodrigo.franco@unl.edu
114 VBS          EC 0905 2-8547 Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences Biological Sciences 2020
Delserone, Leslie
ldelserone2@unl.edu
210 CYT          EC 0717 2-6297 University Libraries Humanities 2018
Forbes, Cory
cory.forbes@unl.edu
523 HARH EC 0995 2-7844 School of Natural Resources Biological Sciences 2018
Geisinger, Kurt
kgeisinger2@unl.edu
21G TEAC  CC 0345 2-3280 Buros Center for Testing Social Sciences 2018
Hillebrecht, Courtney
chillebrecht2@unl.edu
526 OLDH      CC 0328 2-5973 Political Science Social Sciences 2020
Kidambi, Sri
skidambi2@unl.edu
207 OTHM        CC 0643 2-2750 Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Physical Sciences 2019
Reimer, Jamie
jreimer2@unl.edu
229 WMB       CC 0100 2-2497 Music Humanities 2020
Rudasill, Kathleen
krudasill2@unl.edu
221 TEAC       CC 0345 2-2455 Educational Psychology Social Sciences 2019
Takacs, Jim
jtakacs1@unl.edu
807B HAH       CC 0304 2-6232 Chemistry Physical Sciences 2019
Vazansky, Alexander
avazansky2@unl.edu
604 OLDH       CC 0327 2-2414 History Humanities 2019
Purcell, Sarah
sarah.purcell@unl.edu
PO Box 160, 620 1st St. Syracuse,NE      68446-0160 402-269-2301 Faculty Senate President Southeast Research and Extension Center
DiRusso, Concetta
cdirusso2@unl.edu
303 ADMS   CC 0433 2-2851 Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Executive Secretary & Liaison Member
Greer, Mari
mgreer1@unl.edu
303 ADMS   CC 0433 2-2851 Administrative Coordinator

Membership: three members from each of the following categories: biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and humanities; service period – three year term (academic year, August through May).